Calendar of Events

Web_Banners




Please view our individual ministry pages to see events by ministry.

July 2015

Wednesday, July 1
6:45AM • Men’s Group • Courtyard Kitchen
9:00AM • Camp Jams • Bain Hall
9:30AM • Morning Prayer
9:30AM • Breathe Study • Member’s Home
10:30AM • Women’s Study – Discover Lectio Divina • E&A 316
5:30PM • Art & Faith with CADA • CADA’s Adolescent Center

Thursday, July 2
9:00AM • Ceramics • Hunter Loft
9:00AM • Camp Jams • Bain Hall
7:30PM • Chancel Choir Rehearsal • Sanctuary Choir Room
11:00AM • ATN R7-8 Lunch & Movie • Meet at FUMC
12:00PM • Men’s Group • Courtyard Kitchen

Sunday, July 5
8:30AM • Traditional Service • Sanctuary
9:45AM • Wesleyan Communion • Couch Chapel
9:45AM • Sunday School • Campus Classrooms
9:45AM • Exploring Missions Series • Couch Chapel Parlor
11:00AM • Traditional Service • Sanctuary
11:00AM • FaithLink Contemporary Service • Emmett Hook Center
ATN Senior High Mission Trip – Boston

Monday, July 6
12:00PM • Novice Knitters • Courtyard Kitchen
ATN Senior High Mission Trip – Boston

Tuesday, July 7
12:00PM • Chronic Pain Support Group • 3018 Old Minden Rd. Suite 1105, Bossier City
12:00PM • Men’s Group • Courtyard Kitchen
5:45PM • The Shack Women’s Book Study • E&A Room 316
6:00PM • Singles at FUMC • Places Vary
ATN Senior High Mission Trip – Boston

Wednesday, July 8
6:45AM • Men’s Group • Courtyard Kitchen
9:30AM • Morning Prayer
9:30AM • Breathe Study • Member’s Home
10:30AM • Women’s Study – Labyrinth Walk • E&A 316
10:00AM • StepUp Hump Day Hangout • Places Vary
12:00PM • Alzheimers Support Group
ATN Senior High Mission Trip – Boston

Thursday, July 9
9:00AM • Ceramics • Hunter Loft
12:00PM • Men’s Group • Courtyard Kitchen
7:30PM • Chancel Choir Rehearsal • Sanctuary Choir Room
ATN Senior High Mission Trip – Boston

Friday, July 10
7:30PM • Mary Poppins • Emmett Hook Center
ATN Senior High Mission Trip – Boston

Saturday, July 11
2:00PM • Mary Poppins • Emmett Hook Center
7:30PM • Mary Poppins • Emmett Hook Center

Sunday, July 12
8:30AM • Traditional Service • Sanctuary
9:45AM • Starting Point Campus Tour • E&A Welcome Center
9:45AM • Sunday School • Campus Classrooms
9:45AM • Exploring Missions Series • Couch Chapel Parlor
11:00AM • Traditional Service • Sanctuary
11:00AM • FaithLink Contemporary Service • Emmett Hook Center
3:00PM • Mary Poppins • Emmett Hook Center

Monday, July 13
8:30AM • VBS • Bain Hall
9:00AM • Mission Week • Meet at Storer Activity Center
12:00PM • After VBS Madness • Various Locations
12:00PM • Novice Knitters • Courtyard Kitchen

Tuesday, July 14
9:00AM • VBS • Bain Hall
9:00AM • Mission Week • Meet at Storer Activity Center
12:00PM • After VBS Madness • Various Locations
12:00PM • Men’s Group • Courtyard Kitchen
5:45PM • The Shack Women’s Book Study • E&A Room 316
6:00PM • Singles at FUMC • Places Vary

Wednesday, July 15
6:45AM • Men’s Group • Courtyard Kitchen
9:00AM • VBS • Bain Hall
9:00AM • Mission Week • Meet at Storer Activity Center
12:00PM • After VBS Madness • Various Locations
9:30AM • Morning Prayer
9:30AM • Breathe Study • Member’s Home
5:30PM • Art & Faith with CADA • CADA’s Adolescent Center

Thursday, July 16
9:00AM • VBS • Bain Hall
9:00AM • Mission Week • Meet at Storer Activity Center
12:00PM • After VBS Madness • Various Locations
9:00AM • Ceramics • Hunter Loft
12:00PM • Men’s Group • Courtyard Kitchen
12:00PM • ATN R8-12 Game Day • FUMC
7:30PM • Chancel Choir Rehearsal • Sanctuary Choir Room

Friday, July 17
9:00AM • VBS • Bain Hall
9:00AM • Mission Week • Meet at Storer Activity Center
12:00PM • After VBS Madness • Various Locations
7:30PM • Mary Poppins • Emmett Hook Center

Saturday, July 18
8:00AM • City Saturday • Bain Hall
2:00PM • Mary Poppins • Emmett Hook Center
7:30PM • Mary Poppins • Emmett Hook Center

Sunday, July 19
8:30AM • Traditional Service • Sanctuary
9:45AM • Exploring Missions Series • Couch Chapel Parlor
9:45AM • Sunday School • Campus Classrooms
11:00AM • Traditional Service • Sanctuary
11:00AM • FaithLink Contemporary Service • Emmett Hook Center
3:00PM • Mary Poppins • Emmett Hook Center

Monday, July 20
12:00PM • Novice Knitters • Courtyard Kitchen

Tuesday, July 21
9:45AM • Silver Screenings • Robinson Film Center
12:00PM • Men’s Group • Courtyard Kitchen
5:45PM • The Shack Women’s Book Study • E&A Room 316
6:00PM • Singles at FUMC • Places Vary

Wednesday, July 22
6:45AM • Men’s Group • Courtyard Kitchen
9:30AM • Morning Prayer
9:30AM • Breathe Study • Member’s Home

Thursday, July 23
9:00AM • Ceramics • Hunter Loft
12:00PM • Men’s Group • Courtyard Kitchen
7:30PM • Chancel Choir Rehearsal • Sanctuary Choir Room
ATN Weekend of the Cross

Friday, July 24
ATN Weekend of the Cross

Saturday, July 25
ATN Weekend of the Cross

Sunday, July 26
8:30AM • Traditional Service • Sanctuary
9:45AM • Exploring Missions Series • Couch Chapel Parlor
9:45AM • Sunday School • Campus Classrooms
11:00AM • Traditional Service • Sanctuary
11:00AM • FaithLink Contemporary Service • Emmett Hook Center
ATN Weekend of the Cross

Monday, July 27
9:00AM • In the Kitchen with Billie • Bain Hall
12:00PM • Novice Knitters • Courtyard Kitchen
5:30PM • Stephen Ministers Meeting

Tuesday, July 28
9:00AM • In the Kitchen with Billie • Bain Hall
12:00PM • Men’s Group • Courtyard Kitchen
5:30PM • Fairmont Family Bible Study • Fairmont
6:00PM • Singles at FUMC • Places Vary

Wednesday, July 29
9:00AM • In the Kitchen with Billie • Bain Hall
6:45AM • Men’s Group • Courtyard Kitchen
9:30AM • Morning Prayer
9:30AM • Breathe Study • Member’s Home

Thursday, July 30
9:00AM • Ceramics • Hunter Loft
9:00AM • ATN R8-12 Six Flags/Hurricane Harbor
12:00PM • Men’s Group • Courtyard Kitchen
7:30PM • Chancel Choir Rehearsal • Sanctuary Choir Room

August 2015

Sunday, August 2
8:30AM • Traditional Service • Sanctuary
9:45AM • Wesleyan Communion • Couch Chapel
9:45AM • Sunday School • Campus Classrooms
11:00AM • Traditional Service • Sanctuary
11:00AM • FaithLink Contemporary Service • Emmett Hook Center

Monday, August 3
12:00PM • Novice Knitters • Courtyard Kitchen

Tuesday, August 4
12:00PM • Chronic Pain Support Group • 3018 Old Minden Rd. Suite 1105, Bossier City
12:00PM • Men’s Group • Courtyard Kitchen
6:00PM • Singles at FUMC • Places Vary

Wednesday, August 5
6:45AM • Men’s Group • Courtyard Kitchen
9:30AM • Morning Prayer
9:30AM • Breathe Study • Member’s Home
5:30PM • Art & Faith with CADA • CADA’s Adolescent Center

Thursday, August 6
9:00AM • Ceramics • Hunter Loft
7:30PM • Chancel Choir Rehearsal • Sanctuary Choir Room
12:00PM • Men’s Group • Courtyard Kitchen
8:00AM • Global Leadership Summit • Bain Hall

Friday, August 7
8:00AM • Global Leadership Summit • Bain Hall

Saturday, August 8

Sunday, August 9
8:30AM • Traditional Service • Sanctuary
9:45AM • Starting Point Campus Tour • E&A Welcome Center
9:45AM • Sunday School • Campus Classrooms
11:00AM • Traditional Service • Sanctuary
11:00AM • FaithLink Contemporary Service • Emmett Hook Center

Monday, August 10
12:00PM • Novice Knitters • Courtyard Kitchen

Tuesday, August 11
10:00AM • Renew & Review • Sanctuary 101
12:00PM • Men’s Group • Courtyard Kitchen
6:00PM • Singles at FUMC • Places Vary

Wednesday, August 12
6:45AM • Men’s Group • Courtyard Kitchen
9:30AM • Morning Prayer
9:30AM • Breathe Study • Member’s Home
12:00PM • Alzheimers Support Group

Thursday, August 13
9:00AM • Ceramics • Hunter Loft
12:00PM • Men’s Group • Courtyard Kitchen
7:30PM • Chancel Choir Rehearsal • Sanctuary Choir Room
Sunday, August 16
8:30AM • Traditional Service • Sanctuary
9:45AM • Exploring Discipleship • Couch Chapel Parlor
9:45AM • Sunday School • Campus Classrooms
9:45AM • Promotion Sunday • Campus Classrooms
9:45AM • 1st Kids Parent Meeting
11:00AM • Traditional Service • Sanctuary
11:00AM • FaithLink Contemporary Service • Emmett Hook Center
5:30PM • Battle of the Sexes

Monday, August 17
12:00PM • Novice Knitters • Courtyard Kitchen

Tuesday, August 18
9:45AM • Silver Screenings • Robinson Film Center
12:00PM • Men’s Group • Courtyard Kitchen
6:00PM • Singles at FUMC • Places Vary

Wednesday, August 19
6:45AM • Men’s Group • Courtyard Kitchen
9:30AM • Morning Prayer
9:30AM • Breathe Study • Member’s Home
5:30PM • Art & Faith with CADA • CADA’s Adolescent Center

Thursday, August 20
9:00AM • Ceramics • Hunter Loft
12:00PM • Men’s Group • Courtyard Kitchen
7:30PM • Chancel Choir Rehearsal • Sanctuary Choir Room

Friday, August 21
6:00PM • Deaf Community Social • Hunter 101

Saturday, August 22

Sunday, August 23
8:30AM • Traditional Service • Sanctuary
9:45AM • Exploring Discipleship • Couch Chapel Parlor
9:45AM • Sunday School • Campus Classrooms
9:45AM • Youth Parent Meeting • Multi-Media Room
11:00AM • Traditional Service • Sanctuary
11:00AM • FaithLink Contemporary Service • Emmett Hook Center
11:00AM • Presentation of 3rd Grade Bibles • Sanctuary

Monday, August 24
12:00PM • Novice Knitters • Courtyard Kitchen
5:30PM • Stephen Ministers Meeting

Tuesday, August 25
12:00PM • Men’s Group • Courtyard Kitchen
5:30PM • Fairmont Family Bible Study • Fairmont
6:00PM • Singles at FUMC • Places Vary

Wednesday, August 26
6:45AM • Men’s Group • Courtyard Kitchen
9:30AM • Morning Prayer
9:30AM • Breathe Study • Member’s Home

Thursday, August 27
9:00AM • Ceramics • Hunter Loft
12:00PM • Men’s Group • Courtyard Kitchen
7:30PM • Chancel Choir Rehearsal • Sanctuary Choir Room

Friday, August 28

Saturday, August 29
7:00AM • UMM Sporting Clays • Las Palomas

Sunday, August 30
8:30AM • Traditional Service • Sanctuary
9:45AM • Exploring Discipleship • Couch Chapel Parlor
9:45AM • Sunday School • Campus Classrooms
11:00AM • Traditional Service • Sanctuary
11:00AM • FaithLink Contemporary Service • Emmett Hook Center
1:00PM • Acolyte Training • Sanctuary
6:00PM • Comedian Dennis Swanberg • Sanctuary